It’s been awhile.

Hey guys! How is everyone?

I’ve been quiet, I know. But I’ve been doing REALLY well!

I’ve been keeping my net carbs under 50 a day and eating around 1,200 to 1,300 calories. Boy, did it pay off!

We leave for South/North Carolina today and I’m 15 POUNDS LIGHTER!

If you have the willpower to cut out some carbs, and only have natural sugars (found in fruit and truvia for coffee) then I highly suggest it!

IMG_4125.JPG

IMG_4124.JPG

IMG_4137.JPG

IMG_4089.JPG

I haven’t been blogging much because I SERIOUSLY hurt my back a couple weeks ago. No idea how I did it. But it got really swollen and the doctor put me on muscle relaxers. Which means the last week I was pretty useless. Hence the hot dogs and pickles. Too lazy to cook some nights.

Spaghetti squash, meatballs, mozzarella and basil tomato sauce has been my favorite thing while watching my carbs. We eat it for dinner and lunch often! It tastes soooo naughty. But it’s so very nice.

Every morning, I’ve been making a protein smoothie with spinach that tastes like a peanut butter shake. No joke.

IMG_3881.JPG

And we had pies galore at work this week for the partner’s birthdays and instead of having a slice, I just got a good size bite every day and I didn’t feel deprived at all!

IMG_3813.JPG

I even had a few days where I ate what I wanted. Like at our friends Chad and Kate’s engagement party! OMG they had fried chicken, Mac and cheese, meatballs and chips. Basically all the stuff I love. And I still didn’t gain!

IMG_4122.JPG

And last night we went to a wedding! I was nervous. About the food. And I promised my work mom, Paula, that I wouldn’t eat the cake. Not worth it. And I held up my promise! And luckily, the food was perfect! The most delicious broiled chicken, green beans and I even had a yeast roll. When we left, we were still a little hungry. So we stopped at Rallys. I was dying. Their fries are my jam. But I got a cheese champ. Took one bite. Then threw away the bun and just ate the burger! I woke up this morning and was still down a pound! Oh yeahhhh!

IMG_4191.JPG

IMG_4209.JPG
The gorgeous bride, her husband and I grew up together. It is the coolest thing in the world that they are now married. She has been my friend since I was about 2 years old. They came out to “I’m so fancy” which is my jam. And she walked down the isle to Guns and Roses. Best wedding ever!

Off to pack for our trip! Will update with beach pictures! 🙂

Oh, and here’s Bo and my friend Meg’s dog Todd. Being adorable.

IMG_4145.JPG

IMG_4177.JPG

Xo

One thought on “It’s been awhile.

  1. Awesome job on the weight loss! I do that all the time with desserts at work – I’ll only take one bite so I get to taste it and don’t feel deprived. It works surprisingly well! Hope you’re having fun on vacay!

Leave a Reply

