Thai Chili Baked Salmon

Oh, salmon. We have a love/hate relationship. I love how good it is for me. I love it when I cook it right. But if I don’t cook it and treat it just right, it tastes funky and I don’t call it back for a few months.

The last time I made salmon, it was bad. It was me, not you salmon. And I mean that.

But this time. This time was perfect and harmonious. This time was beautiful and Asian inspired. This time it was good enough to serve to Mike for his 30th birthday.

20140715-194304-70984918.jpg

Thai chili baked salmon

-two salmon filets, thawed
-2 tablespoons soy sauce
-2 tablespoons sesame oil
-one teaspoon garlic paste
-one teaspoon brown sugar
-1 heaping tablespoon Asian kitchen sweet thai chili sauce (or something comparable)
-sriracha mayo (pre-made or homemade, one part sriracha/one part mayo mixed) for topping

Pre-heat oven to 450 degrees.

Mix everything but the mayo and the salmon together in a bowl. Whisk until completely mixed.

Dip salmon filets in the sauce. Let them sit for a few minutes.

Take a baking sheet, spray lightly with cooking spray. Lay salmon filets down on the sheet.

Save the extra sauce to pour over salmon when it is almost finished cooking!

Bake for 12-15 minutes!

At about 10 minutes in, top with extra sauce and put back in the oven!

20140715-194414-71054130.jpg

Serve over rice (which is what I did for Mike. I had mine without!) Plate immediately and top with however much sriracha mayo your hungry heart desires!

Enjoy your loving relationship with salmon. It will make your taste buds sing. Promise.

20140715-194438-71078127.jpg

Xo

One thought on “Thai Chili Baked Salmon

Leave a Reply

