This week’s menu + clothes lust.

It’s Tuesday! We’re trudging through the week. But hey, at least the end is near.

I wanted to let you know what is on the roster for yums this week!

Last night, we had humbly sized steaks and roasted summer squash and zucchini. (This is making you giggle if you read my last post. I did, in fact, eat Chinese Sunday. Sue me.)

Image

We simply threw the veggies in a pan with a little splash of olive oil, garlic powder and pepper. Cook on medium for about 20 minutes. Yum.

Tuesday Night – Low Carb fish tacos! MY FAVORITE FOOD EVER. Pictures and instructions to come. I wouldn’t even call this a recipe.

Wednesday Night – Grilled Turkey Burgers with grilled onions and sweet potato fries! I only eat half of a bun to cut down on some unnecessary carbs. 😦

Thursday Night – Grilled Tilapia with Pineapple Salsa and Roasted Green Beans. Can’t wait.

Friday Night – Date Night! I’m hoping we can go to Guacamole so I can eat my FAVORITE caesar salad and THE BEST, well, guacamole!

I will be including a weigh in this week. Time to get serious, y’all.

I was informed that Mike’s dad Steve will be providing us with a beach house and travel to South Carolina in August. I haven’t been on a real vacation trip in 6 years. It’s kind of insane. So this makes me INSANELY excited. Like, I can’t contain it. And OF COURSE, I want all new clothes for it. So, I’d like to lose a few by then. . 😉 I’ve spent way too much time on asos.com lusting over what I will be buying.

Image

I like that they call the line Asos Curve. Because let’s face it, the “normal” girls look sickly and I’m proud of my curves. Those bitches will never go away. And I’m okay with that.

Be back soon with some instructions for DELICIOUS fish tacos!

 

xo

Leave a Reply

