My warrior name is Beyonce Pad Thai.

This weekend, I got ADDICTED to The Mindy Project. Among several other things.

Speaking of Pad Thai…mmmmm….okay never mind.

I got off work early Friday. Which means I deserved a little “me” time. Me time being eating chips and dip while laying down watching TV.

Image

I also got to go to Wild Egg’s. I used to go there once a week. On account of the perfect brunch, a couple of my great friends work there/own it and The Kalamity Katie’s Border Benedict.

Image

*Photo from bizlex.com. Which is crazy because most of my old iPhone 4 pictures were of my Kalamity Katie’s I’d order for IG.

Yes, I know thus far this post just seems like a fatty fat excuse of a weekend. Don’t worry. I made up for all of the yums. Mike and I spent Saturday and Sunday at the park on the trail. I rewarded myself for the miles walked by feeding all of the animals. I was in heaven.

Image

Image

We’re pretty lucky that this park is 5 minutes from our house. It has a 1.5 mile running/walking trail with little stations to do things we took for granted as children. Such as monkey bars. Those bitches are impossible to even hold onto now. We used to hang on them and leg fight/hang upside down like it was nothing. Crazy.

We also played volleyball. Which, I used to be pretty baller at. I’m still decent, but I forgot how much you have to ease into hitting the ball. My forearms looks like a demon grabbed a hold of them in the night.

Saturday after the trail walk, I was STARVING. Mike is a freak of nature and wasn’t. So I couldn’t convince him to go to Panda Express with me. Nope, I held back and snacked on mother nature’s candy.

Image

I also HAVE to mention, I finally broke down and bought a Polar FT4 heart rate monitor. I have wanted one for years but always relied on MyFitnessPal. However, I am very mathematical when it comes to calories in calories out, so that I know EXACTLY when I should be losing and when I slacked off. So, I thought it would be nice to know EXACTLY how hard I’m working out. Sometimes I feel like when I work out, I slack off and I can’t do that anymore. They went on clearance and HH Gregg and so now I finally have one! Best purchase EVER.

Image

I love it mostly because when I see my heart rate going down too low, I panic. And I either begin jogging or stop at a station and do some squats/jumping jacks. It’s so great to be able to see that in detail anytime I want.

I’ve been craving Chinese in the worst way. I’m going to try and be good and just cook up the humbly sized steaks and summer veggies we bought for tonight.

I’ll report back later with this week’s menu and whether I made it through the night without Chinese.

Image

Also, shout out to my super talented, creative, dark and handsome boyfriend for designing the new Crosley boxes that can now be seen in Target and other Crosley retailers. I’m not so creative, so when I see something he did in a store, I freak out for him. Can you imagine? I can’t. Creativity to me is being able to paint polka dots or stripes on my nails and not mess up.

Talk to you soon!

 

xo

 

 

Leave a Reply

